Six universities or institutes and five medical colleges have been selected for setting up of Sports Science Departments and Sports Medicine Departments. However, the scheme is under the NCSSR scheme, throughout the country, based on selection criteria like accreditation, permanent faculty, publications/patents, requirement of funds, national/international cooperation as well asContinue Reading