Chandrababu Naidu took the oath as Chief Minister

Andhra Pradesh: Chandrababu Naidu took the oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time on Wednesday. The Telugu Desam Party, led by Naidu, became the largest party by winning 135 out of 175 seats in the state assembly elections.

Today, TDP chief Chandrababu Naidu took oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh. Prime Minister Narendra Modi was also present at the swearing-in ceremony. Along with Naidu, many ministers of the state cabinet also took oaths. At the same time, Jana Sena Party President Pawan Kalyan was made the Deputy Chief Minister.

It is worth noting that the NDA has registered a one-sided victory in the Andhra Pradesh Assembly. On Tuesday, the Telugu Desam Party (TDP) and the National Democratic Alliance (NDA) elected Chandrababu Naidu as their legislative party leader, and he took the oath as the Chief Minister of Andhra Pradesh for the fourth time today. Apart from these, Pawan Kalyan, Naidu’s son Nara Lokesh, and many ministers were sworn in by Governor S. Abdul Nazir.

Congratulating on the occasion, Home Minister Amit Shah said, ‘Congratulations to Chief Minister Naidu, Deputy Chief Minister Pawan Kalyan, and all others who took oaths of office today. I firmly believe that the NDA government will take the state of Andhra Pradesh to new heights of prosperity, fulfilling the aspirations and hopes of the people.’

On Wednesday morning, the Governor administered the oath of office and secrecy to 74-year-old Chandrababu Naidu. Apart from Prime Minister Narendra Modi, many big names, including Union Home Minister Amit Shah, Nitin Gadkari, JP Nadda, and Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde, were present at this ceremony. At the same time, former Vice President M. Venkaiah Naidu, former Chief Justice of India NV Raman, and superstars Rajinikanth and Chiranjeevi also attended the ceremony.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *