Muzaffarnagar: Hyderabad-based All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) has so far given tickets to four Hindu candidates out of 27 contesting for the Uttar Pradesh Assembly elections. Of the four candidates, one has been fielded from the communally sensitive Budhana assembly constituency of Muzaffarnagar. AIMIM state president Shaukat Ali said, “We will give more tickets to our Hindu brothers in the coming days. We do not give tickets on the basis of religion. We are considered communal, but the truth is that it is the BJP. To Muslims. Doesn’t give tickets.”

Giving more details about the candidates, Ali said that Pandit Manmohan Jha will contest from Sahibabad seat in Ghaziabad, Bhim Singh Balyan from Budhana seat, Vinod Jatav from Hastinapur seat in Meerut and Vikas Srivastava from Ramnagar in Barabanki. AIMIM district president Intezar Ansari said, “It is not true that we are only a Muslim party. We have many Hindu workers in AIMIM.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *