Chandigarh AAP elections 2024

Chandigarh, November 8: Lok Sabha Elections 2024, India will be creating a buzz in the coming days. Parties are getting ready for this. In preparations for the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the Aam Aadmi Party (AAP) has appointed 12 Punjab leaders as coordinators for Chandigarh.

The appointments were announced through orders issued by AAP’s state organization general secretary Dr Sandeep Pathak, Chandigarh in-charge Jarnail Singh, and co-incharge Dr Sunny Ahluwalia.

The 12 leaders who have been named as Chandigarh coordinators are Parminder Singh Goldy, Govindar Mittle, Amit Jain, Subhash Sharma, Karamjit Chauhan, Navdeep Toni, Ashok Shirsawal, Gaurav Arora, Dharmendra Lamba, Raman Chandi, advocate Ravinder Singh, and Harpreet Kahlon.

Dr Ahluwalia said these coordinators will further accelerate the party’s ongoing activities in Chandigarh. They will oversee ground-level operations and also identify workers strongly working for the party. He added that the appointment process had begun after the recent workers’ conference by Dr Pathak. More office-bearers will be announced in the coming days.

Stating that AAP is ready for the 2024 Lok Sabha polls, Dr Ahluwalia expressed hope that the party will make history in parliamentary elections as it did in the recent municipal corporation polls.

Riding on its stupendous victory in Punjab assembly polls earlier this year, AAP had put up an impressive performance in the Chandigarh municipal corporation elections in December. It has now begun gearing up for the Lok Sabha elections with organizational restructuring and appointment of key coordinators. The party aims to emerge as a formidable contender against traditional rivals Congress and Shiromani Akali Dal.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *