The second wave of corona in UP is almost towards its end. The state government is going to take many strict steps to prevent further infection. Now those coming to UP from 11 states will have to show their corona negative report.

Those coming from 11 states in Uttar Pradesh will have to show corona negative report. This system will be implemented from today. To come to UP, people of 11 states will have to show negative report of corona. It must be at least 4 days old. Strict measures are being taken so that the infection of corona does not increase again in the state. The states where the weekly positivity rate is more than three percent include Maharashtra, Kerala, Odisha, Andhra Pradesh, Tripura, Goa, Manipur, Mizoram, Meghalaya, Nagaland and Arunachal Pradesh.

Strict action will be taken on people coming from outside at all airports, railways and bus stations. In 11 such states where the positivity rate is high, passengers coming from there will have to show a negative report of RTPCR test of corona or a certificate of getting both doses of the vaccine. They will be allowed to come to UP only after showing any one of these two records. Only the investigation report of Corona done in the last four days will be valid.

Significantly, the second wave of corona infection in the state is almost coming to an end. The death rate has come down along with the number of active cases. At the same time, the number of patients recovering after treatment is increasing. According to the data released by the Health Department, 61 new cases have been reported in the last 24 hours, while 86 patients have become healthy.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *