Big blow to AAP, MLA Kartar Singh Tanwar and former MLA Rajkumar Anand joined BJP

Delhi: Aam Aadmi Party MLA Kartar Singh Tanwar and former MLA Raj Kumar Anand joined the Bharatiya Janata Party on Tuesday. Former MLA Anand from Patel Nagar seat along with his wife Veena Anand also joined the BJP. Former AAP leader Raj Kumar Anand, who belongs to the Dalit community, was a minister in the Delhi government. He left the party after the arrest of AAP convenor Arvind Kejriwal in the excise case. These leaders left the AAP and joined the BJP in the presence of Delhi State BJP President Virendra Sachdeva and National General Secretary Arun Singh.

Rajkumar Anand joined BJP
He has been a minister in the Delhi government. Before the Lok Sabha elections, he had resigned from the Aam Aadmi Party along with the ministerial post, terming the Delhi government as anti-scheduled caste. After this, he joined BJP today i.e. on Wednesday. Let us tell you, Rajkumar Anand had joined BSP after leaving the Aam Aadmi Party. He contested the Lok Sabha elections on BSP ticket. However, he lost the election.

Kartar Singh also joined BJP
Chhatarpur’s Aam Aadmi Party MLA Kartar Singh Tanwar also left the party and joined BJP. Apart from this, former MLA Veena Anand, councilor Umesh Singh Phogat, Himachal Pradesh AAP in-charge Ratnesh Gupta and co-in-charge Sachin Rai have also joined BJP. Aam Aadmi Party has suffered a major setback in Delhi due to many leaders and MLAs leaving Aam Aadmi Party and joining BJP.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *