Uttarakhand 18 March 2024:Voting for five seats in Uttarakhand for the Lok Sabha elections will be held in the first phase on April 19. The counting of votes will take place on June 4 after the completion of elections across the country. State Chief Electoral Officer Dr. B.V.R.C. Purushottam said that 11,729 polling stations have been set up in the state. Told that 83,71,207 voters will exercise their franchise on April 19.

Chief Electoral Officer DrBVRC Purushottam told in the press conference on Saturday that the nomination process will start from March 20 in five Lok Sabha seats in the state, Haridwar, Tehri Garhwal, Pauri Garhwal, Almora, and Nainital, which will continue till March 27. Withdrawal of nominations will take place till March 30.

He told that this time there are 43 lakh 08 thousand 904 male, 40 lakh 12 thousand 06 female, 297 transgender voters. At the same time, out of 93357 service voters, 90,763 are male and 2,594 are female voters. At the same time, this time 1.45 lakh young voters will also exercise their franchise for the first time. Told that this time the election expenditure limit for a candidate is Rs 95 lakh.

The Chief Electoral Officer said that this time efforts will be made to ensure more than 75 percent voting. In the 2019 Lok Sabha elections, a total of 61 percent voting took place on five seats in Uttarakhand. Told that there will be 30 polling booths for which polling parties will leave 3 days in advance. 1410 sensitive polling booths have been identified in the state. 40 to 42 thousand police forces and 115 companies of paramilitary forces will be deployed for security in the elections. Five police companies will go out of the state to other states.

He said that CCTVs have been installed at 93 border check points to monitor peaceful and uninterrupted elections. The process of submitting licensed weapons will start from tomorrow. Told that the state has sent a demand for 15 thousand home guards from another state.

Additional Chief Electoral Officer Dr. Vijay Kumar Jogdande, Joint Chief Electoral Officer Pratap Shah, Namami Bansal, and Mastu Das were also present in the press conference.

Election process dates
Notification – 20 March 2024 (Wednesday)
Last date for nomination – 27 March 2024 (Wednesday)
Scrutiny of nomination papers- 28 March 2024 (Thursday)
Withdrawal of nominations – 30 March 2024 (Saturday)
Voting – 19 April 2024 (Friday)
Counting of votes – 04 June 2024 (Tuesday)

Lok Sabha seat voter
Tehri 15,74,144
Garhwal 13,66,983
Almora 13,37,648
Nainital 20,10,800
Haridwar 20,31,632

Control room built, numbers released

,For the Lok Sabha elections, the state level election control room of the Chief Electoral Officer’s office has been established in front of Room-101 located on the ground floor of Abdul Kalam Bhavan located at the Secretariat. Toll free number 180013001950 has been issued for this. Apart from this, you can also call helpline numbers 0135-2664302, 0135-2664303, 0135-2664304, 0135-2664305, 0135-2664306


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *