Chandigarh, April 29 2024
BJP candidate Sanjay Tandon said that during the last 10 years of his tenure, the Prime Minister of the country worked for the upliftment of every class including women, poor, youth, farmers and businessmen.

Under Pradhan Mantri Awas Yojana, 4 crore houses to the needy people of the country, distribution of free ration to the poor, free LPG cylinder under Ujjwala Yojana, tap water in every house, empowerment of women through self-help groups etc. are the prominent works.

Tandon reached village Maloya on Monday evening. During this, the women of Maloya welcomed the BJP candidate with applause and flower showers. They also performed boliyan and giddha to welcome him.

In a program organized at the residence of BJP District Vice President Rajkumar Rana in Maloya, Tandon said after the initiative of the Prime Minister, one crore women in the country have become “Lakhpati Didi” and the target is to make three crore more Lakhpati Didi.

He said the Congress remained in power in India after independence for the longest time, but if we compare the rule of Congress vs BJP, then the last 10 years of the BJP will outweigh the rule of more than 50 years of the Congress. He said even after 65 years of independence, more than 18,000 villages in India did not have electricity.

Tandon questioned the Maloya residents and asked them to tell that even after more than half a century of independence, if there is a dearth of basic facilities in the villages, adequate arrangements for water, education and health facilities, then what will be the meaning of independence in this situation? Did it matter? He said that Prime Minister Modi started working as a servant after taking oath in 2014 and in the last ten years worked to take India forward in every field.

Tandon said that it is Modi’s vision that he has created 18000 Worked on providing electricity to villages.

On this occasion, State Secretary Sanjeev Rana, State Spokesperson Vijay Rana, District President Ravi Rawat, Vice President Rajkumar Rana, Divisional President Krishna Garg, General Secretary Uday Raj Yadav, Booth President Rajendra Singh, Ranbir Singh, Karan Rana, Shobhit Rana, Kamlesh Rani, Bimla Devi, Pooja Rani, Mamta. Rani, Memwati, Saroj Bala etc. were present.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *