The BJP has released its list of 13 candidates for the fifth, sixth, seventh and eighth phases on Tuesday for the West Bengal assembly elections.
-Total three candidates for the fifth phase
* Kalimpong to Subha Pradhan
* Neeraj Tamang Jimba from Darjeeling
* Vishnu Prasad Sharma from Kurseong

-Total five candidates for the sixth phase
* Karandighi to Subhash Sinha
* Itahar to Amit Kumar Kundu
* Vishwajeet Das from Bagda
* Ashok Kritonia from Bangaon North (Aja)
* Gaighat (Aja) Subroto Thakur

-Two candidates for the seventh phase
* Balurghat to Ashok Lahiri
* Lieutenant General Subroto Saha from Rash Bihari

-Three candidates for the eighth phase
* Baharampur to Subroto Moitra
* Chowringhee to Debabrata Majhi
* Shivaji Sinha Rai from Kashipur-Belgachia

Voting will be held in eight phases for 294 seats
Let us know that voting will be held in eight phases for 294 seats in Bengal. Voting for the first phase will take place on 27 March. Voting will be held in 38 seats in the first phase. The second phase of voting will be held on April 1, under which people will vote in 30 seats. April 6 has been fixed for the third phase of voting, where people will exercise their franchise in 31 seats. On April 10, voting will be held in 44 seats in the fourth phase. The fifth phase will be held on April 17, where votes will be cast in 45 seats. Apart from this, there will be 41 seats in the sixth phase on April 22, 36 seats under the seventh phase on April 26, while there will be voting on 35 seats in the last and eighth phase. The results will be announced on May 2.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *