Who will get which ministry in Modi 3.0 cabinet

Narendra Modi will take the oath as Prime Minister for the third time on Sunday, June 9. Before PM Modi takes the oath for the third time, a key meeting will be conducted today to finalize the list of newly elected MP cabinet members of the National Democratic Alliance, during which it will be decided who will be sworn in as ministers. The swearing-in ceremony for PM Modi and his new cabinet members will take place at Rashtrapati Bhavan on Sunday at 7.15 p.m. Let us tell you that, after Congress veteran Jawaharlal Nehru, PM Modi will be the second Prime Minister to take the oath of office for the third time.

In the 2024 Lok Sabha elections, the BJP won 240 seats, falling 32 seats short of a majority. Now, despite not having won a majority in the polls, the BJP will establish the NDA coalition government with the help of four allies. The four largest parties are N Chandrababu Naidu’s TDP (which won 16 seats), Nitish Kumar’s JDU (12 seats), Eknath Shinde’s Shiv Sena (7 seats), and Chirag Paswan’s Lok Janshakti Party-Ram Vilas (5 seats). Saturday’s NDA meeting will determine how many cabinet seats each ally can receive.

Both TDP president Chandrababu Naidu and JDU’s Nitish Kumar have emerged as kingmakers for the BJP-led NDA, and the two leaders openly accepted Narendra Modi’s nomination as the alliance’s prime ministerial candidate on Friday. They have also expressed formal backing for PM Modi, amid expectations that opposition leaders could approach them to establish their claim.

It remains to be seen what kind of conversations and agreements have been reached between the BJP and its two biggest allies, the TDP and the JD (U), over cabinet ministerships. The four supporting political parties are always vying for crucial positions at the Center. The Shiv Sena party of Maharashtra Chief Minister Eknath Shinde and Chirag Paswan’s LJP are also vying for important ministerial positions.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *