18 NDA MPs can also take the oath during Narendra Modi’s swearing-in event

On Sunday, Narendra Modi will swear in for his third term as Prime Minister. The Prime Minister’s swearing-in ceremony will be memorable in a variety of ways. While top leaders from around the world will attend the ceremony, sweepers, transgender people, and laborers will also witness this historic event. Narendra Modi’s swearing-in event may accommodate a maximum of 8,000 people. Many of the world’s top leaders can attend this swearing-in ceremony. Leaders from India’s neighbors and the Indian Ocean area have been graciously welcomed as distinguished guests.

The formal schedule for the swearing-in event is 7.15 to 8 p.m., which means the ceremony will take 45 minutes. The ministers who will be sworn in to Modi’s new cabinet are anticipated to receive a call from the government starting this morning.

PM Narendra Modi will take his third oath as Prime Minister on Sunday at 7:15 p.m. Along with Modi, 18 MPs from 14 NDA allies can take oaths as ministers. Seven of these can take the oath as cabinet ministers, with the remaining 11 serving as independent charges and ministers of state. However, no formal information has been provided on this. More than three dozen MPs are expected to take the oath of office as ministers. 2-2 from the TDP and JDU, and one from the Shiv Sena, can become cabinet ministers. According to sources, cabinet ministers from the NCP, LJP, and JDS quotas can also take oaths.

President Draupadi Murmu will give the oath of office and confidentiality to all. Rashtrapati Bhavan has concluded all preparations for the swearing-in ceremony. Rashtrapati Bhavan has been styled like a bride for the swearing-in event.

According to sources, Amit Shah will continue as Home Minister, Rajnath Singh as Defense Minister, and S. Jaishankar as Foreign Minister, allowing the BJP to retain control of all four major ministries. Aside from that, Ashwini Vaishnav will continue to serve as Railway Minister and Nitin Gadkari as Transport Minister. According to sources, the Jal Shakti Ministry may remain with the BJP.

At the same time, TDP can obtain the Urban Development Ministry and civil aviation. In addition, the TDP can form one cabinet and one state minister. It is believed that the TDP has not applied for the position of Lok Sabha Speaker. The Lok Sabha Speaker will be solely a BJP member.

JDU can acquire the Energy and Rural Development Departments. Two cabinet ministers can be appointed from the JDU: Lallan Singh as Cabinet Minister and Ramnath Thakur as State Minister.

Chirag Paswan will be appointed Cabinet Minister by LJP.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *