Anil Baluni has secured a significant victory in Uttarakhand’s Garhwal parliamentary constituency. He was up against Congress’ Godiyal for this seat. Out of the five seats in Uttarakhand, Pauri Garhwal was the most popular. It was thought to be a difficult race between the two, but Anil Baluni eventually won the mandate. He won with 1 lakh, 63 thousand, and 503 votes. Congress candidate Ganesh Godiyal poured all of his effort into this race, but he was unable to capitalize on local issues.

Ajay Tamta of the BJP has won the Almora-Pithoragarh parliamentary seat for the third time, with 429167 votes. Congress fielded Pradeep Tamta for the Almora parliamentary seat, which he has struggled to win in the last two elections. However, he was once again defeated.

The state BJP is celebrating after winning all five Lok Sabha seats in Uttarakhand. Chief Minister Pushkar Singh Dhami credited the party workers’ hard work for the clean sweep in all five seats in Uttarakhand. For this, he thanks the state’s godlike citizens.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *